The technical program of ICM2003 will consist of contributed oral and poster presentations, invited plenary lectures, invited talks and symposia.

Abstracts for contributed papers must be submitted
prior to January 17, 2003.
This deadline will be strictly observed.

Contributed Papers

Authors are kindly requested NOT to submit an abstract unless expecting to attend ICM 2003 without financial support from the Conference.
Note also that the presenting author MUST be a registered participant of the Conference.
Papers presented by an author who is not registered will be NOT published in the Conference Proceedings.

Contributed papers accepted for the Conference will be presented either in oral or in poster form.

Oral presentations will be 13 minutes long followed by a 2-minutes discussion.
Poster presentations will consist of well-prepared visual materials about the work, posted on a designated 1.00 m (width) x 2.40 m (height) poster board, with the author available to present details and answer questions during the entire poster session.

Authors are requested to indicate their preference for oral or poster presentations in the appropriate box provided on the electronic form.
Authors should consider that only a small fraction of submitted abstracts will be allocated in oral sessions.
The Program Committee will make the final decision on the assignment of papers to sessions and the presentation format for each session.
Authors will be notified of the type of session for their presentation in their notice of acceptance, which will also provide detailed instructions for an effective presentation.

Invited plenary lecturers will be selected among internationally reputed, highly experienced, charismatic scientists active in the field of magnetism.
Plenary lectures will be 40-minutes long, and will be followed by a 5-minutes discussion.

Invited talks in parallel oral sessions will be either indicated by the international magnetism community, or selected on the basis of the content of a submitted abstract.
Invited talks will be 25-minutes long and will be followed by a 5-minutes discussion.


The Magnetism Awards

In the opening session of ICM2003, on Monday, July 28th, the IUPAP Commission on Magnetism will present the Magnetism Award for 2003, in recognition of outstanding contributions to magnetism with emphasis on recent accomplishments, followed by plenary lecture delivered by the winners.
The 2003 winners are: G.Aeppli (UK), D. Awschalom (USA), H.Hono (Japan)



Authors will receive an acceptance/rejection notice as of February 28, 2003.

Organizing Secretariat: ISM-CNR Area della Ricerca
P.O. BOX 10 ZIP code:
00016 Monterotondo Scalo (RM) Italy
Ph. +39 06 90672285 Fax +39 06 90672470

General Information - Technical Program - Subjects - Conference Program - Symposia - Invited Speakers - Committees - Satellites
Calendar - Registration - Author Info - Abstract Submission - Paper Submission - Proceedings
Conference Site - Venue - Hotel Info - Social Events - Companion Program - Sponsors - Exhibits - Industrial Support

web design: omgrafica
web master: Antonio Ricci